Tuesday, July 20, 2010

CHUCK Comic Con Poster Contest!


Show runner, Josh Schwartz, has now tweeted the rules for this SDCC poster contest.  You have until 2am ET, 11pm PT to submit your poster.

RULES are here: http://www.flickr.com/groups/designchuck

Show creator Josh Schwartz wants YOU (the fan) to design Chuck's 2010 Comic- Con signing poster for this year's event! Your poster will be chosen by a select group of highly skilled individuals (CIA, NSA, etc.), printed, then handed out at this year's Comic Con in San Diego!

Make sure to email us your contact information with your submitted artwork at thewbadvisoryboard@warnerbros.com after you post to the Flickr group.

Please remember: All artwork must be ORIGINAL and must be submitted by 11 pm (PST) on July 20th, 2010 to be considered!

Earlier on ChuckGasmic.com

Show runner, Josh Schwartz, tweeted that there will be a 12-hour long contest for fans to make the SDCC 2010 poster for CHUCK.  The contest will begin TODAY (Tuesday) at 11am PST (2PM ET) and end at 11pm PST (2am ET).  The rules for the contest will be released before the contest begins.  The winner(s) will receive credit and glory.

Stay tuned to Josh's Twitter account or here for updates to the contest rules.  Start brainstorming now and warm up your Photoshop!

As a reminder, here was last year's SDCC poster for CHUCK:

Oh and for some inspiration... here is Yvonne at an award show yesterday:

If that doesn't motivate you to make something awesome... or to exercise for 12 hours a day, then nothing will.

No comments:

Post a Comment

No flaming, baiting, trolling, expletives, or racism allowed. And NO DISCUSSIONS of the actor's personal lives ever.